O'Sullivan Road

06.02.10 San Francisco

with one comment

I recently traveled to San Francisco to work with Peter Fetterman (www.peterfetterman.com) at the San Francisco Art Fair.  I didn’t have much time to explore, but I certainly got to know BART and MUNI well on my travels from  North Berkeley to Fort Mason each day.  San Fran is a cool city.  I discovered this in the small things (and the food).  A credible $5 burrito ordered from a menu with one of my favorite Robert Capa photos on the front, Muni operators who never tired of giving directions, the best Thai food I have ever had, a coffee shop that truly doesn’t mind if you stay for four hours, and of course, Alcatraz.  Not small, but definitely intriguing.

Alcatraz from afar

Riding home on Muni - 30

Weather Tracking Station at Fort Mason

A.M. coffee stop in North Berkely

San Francisco Art Fair at Fort Mason

Written by Sarah Stacke

June 2, 2010 at 7:30 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Sarah, It has been a long time since I have been in San Francisco, but your narrative and pictures definitely make me want to return. It seems to me that I read you can take tours of Alcatraz. That would be interesting, I think. Thank you for sharing your trip!
    Love, Mom

    Mary Stacke

    June 8, 2010 at 3:02 pm


Leave a Reply

