O'Sullivan Road

05.07.10 Getting Ready

leave a comment »

I remember talking to my grandparents about death when I was young.  I thought it was kind of cool that they would be able to communicate with me from another world.  My grandpa promised he would be a friendly ghost, and wouldn’t scare me.  That was before I understood the permanence of death.  And the reality of losing a person you love.  And most importantly, what that loss means to the partner who is still living.

Written by Sarah Stacke

May 7, 2010 at 9:46 pm

Leave a Reply

